Life Achievement Award

This prize is designed to recognize ORSIS members who have made significant and continuous contributions to the field of Operations Research over many years. The contributions should have implications for Operations Research in Israel, as expressed through research activities and relevant applications, advancing the profession within the scientific community, establishing the next generation of students and serving the OR community through ORSIS and increasing public awareness.

Past Award Recipients:

  • Aharon Ben-Tal – 2017
  • Arie Tamir – 2014
  • Reuven Rubinstein – 2011
  • Benjamin Avi-Itzhak – 2010
  • Mordecai Avriel – 2005
  • Uri Yechiali – 2004
  • Itzhak Ravid – 2003